End of The Semester Recap about Animal Testing

My Topic: My topic is all about the cruelties and misfortunes of animal testing. Throughout my essays I explain the concerns on the topic and the potential alternatives that can phase out animal testing

My Essays: Overall, animal testing is a cruel and unethical way to go about preserving human life. People don’t understand hoy terrible these processes are and they deserve to know. In order to pull the world out of these shady process’s there must be a slow and gradual implementation of alternatives to animal testing. More importantly, there must be a change in the laws that regard animal testing in order to take the first leap in the process of extinguishing it, Many people (especially scientists) have very skewed views regarding animal testing and ethical views must change regarding the pros and cons of the process.

My Research Methods: While researching this topic, I really looked into average peoples views. Any research company or activist groups articles that I read where extremely biased as expected, but every day people who truly have their own views and thoughts on the topic really helped me formulate my own point of view on the animal testing. Every day there are blogs and articles constantly being posted regarding the topic which I would always follow up on. As far as databases, I had spent some time looking through them regarding the topic, but it was a lot more facts than opinion and I felt as if I needed to see more points of view to formulate my argument rather than facts. I talked to multiple family members about the topic because as I got deeper into animal testing, the issue began to really interest me. By talking to people who have lived through this issue (my family) for a much more extensive period of time than I have, I was able to understand the true issues routed in animal testing. Basically, what I came to understand was that people didn’t care enough about animals to put them over themselves. This then forced me to look into how much of a necessity it was that live hosts be tested on.

Sources: http://animal-testing.procon.org   ,    http://aavs.org/animals-science/how-animals-are-used/testing/    ,   http://www.nytimes.com/2007/09/12/technology/techspecial/12animal.html

Final Details/Observation: Ultimately, I gained immense amounts of respect of the people who protest this topic because of just how shady and unethical it is. People around the world stand up for their views on how terrible this process is and I hopped right on board. Most don’t truly understand what happens day in and day out because it is shielded by these huge corporation, but the people who do understand the reality are out there fighting for what they believe in. Personally that is a lesson in itself for me.  Looking into the future, I would love nothing more then to see animal testing abolished all together and have alternatives that are protected by the strict laws that surround it.

6 thoughts on “End of The Semester Recap about Animal Testing

  1. schimbeno22 May 2, 2017 / 6:58 pm

    What they do to some of these animals are disgusting. How someone can go to work and treat an animal like this everyday is grotesque and makes me sick to my stomach.

    Like

  2. poolej3 May 3, 2017 / 12:17 am

    I definitely feel this on a personal level. As a dog owner, it hurts me to see what they are doing to these animals. Sometimes humans are put in priority over animals in such a way that it is immoral.

    Like

  3. zanib ahmad May 3, 2017 / 6:43 pm

    i really like this topic because a lot of people don’t like to talk about it. If we tested on humans and had to face the same consequences there would be a lot more backlash.

    Like

  4. mikaelareilly May 3, 2017 / 7:21 pm

    I agree with your opinion, using animals to test products is not right. Animals don’t deserve to be forced to deal with some of the harsh consequences of certain products, especially when the products are not for them.

    Like

  5. kbradshaw18 May 3, 2017 / 11:57 pm

    I sadly feel that not too many people care about animal ethics. One must realize that animals too have feelings, families, etc. Maybe there is another way to test these products without the use of animal/human test subjects.

    Like

  6. kalea9 May 9, 2017 / 9:45 pm

    It is sad that some humans believe that their life is almost more valuable then other life. I completely agree that animal testing should be put to an end as there are other methods of testing products.

    Like

Leave a Reply

